Mayor and Council

The Village is governed by an elected council made up of a Mayor and four Councillors. Elections are held every four years for all municipalities in British Columbia.

Council generally meets twice a month, and Council Members are also involved in various committees and liaise with community organizations.

If you have concerns that you’d like to share with Council or ideas you’d like considered, get in touch with a Council Member or make a presentation at a Council Meeting.

From left to right: Councillor Barb Smith, Councillor Donna White, Mayor Lorraine Michetti, Councillor Marlene Hebert and Councillor Ken Drover